Mini rex herd critique

Rabbits Online Forum

Help Support Rabbits Online Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

akane

Reaction score
This is my first attempt posing and the first time the younger ones have been posed so I apologize for some less than (by alot) perfect pics. I would be interested in comments about how to pose them better. The broken blue especially was really tense and would not pose on a smooth surface without letting her feet slide out so she was laying flat on her belly. Which is why I tried cardboard and then a blanket.

This is Aki a broken castor buck and Yukiko, a broken blue doe. Both 3months.

SANY2239.jpg

SANY2241.jpg

SANY2243.jpg

SANY2250.jpg

Amako a 6month old broken castor doe. She kept trying to go forward and ended up scrunched a little backward.

SANY2252.jpg

SANY2253.jpg

Twix a 1 year chocolate doe. Both chocolates were really sun bleached when I got them a month ago and are now molting.

SANY2245.jpg

SANY2244.jpg

SANY2246.jpg

Mocha a 2.5 year chocolate buck. With a little chocolate patch that is what I have brushed out so far. I think I got enough hair for another rabbit today and he's only about half brushed.

SANY2255.jpg

SANY2256.jpg

They look to be quite long in body & midsection. Ears are quite long, and don't balance out with the depth to their body, which they lack. They look a bit undercut in the HQ, low in the shoulders, and pinched in the HQ as well.

The rabbit in the 3rd & 4th pictures (broken blue orbroken opal?)looks like it has nice shoulders, nice round topline & HQ. Ears a bit long looking, but the depth on this rabbit is much better compared to the others. This one is my fave. She could be a bit more compact, but I think in the view of her from the top, it looks like maybe she's pulling away from you, so that's why she looks long?

Amako, Twix and Mocha aren't posed properly - but they look quite long, and low in the shoulders.