Life With Charlie!

Rabbits Online Forum

Help Support Rabbits Online Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Nikki_Shortstuff

Reaction score
Hi! So I'm new to the blogging thing, and the bunny world! I'm excited to share with you all my experiences with my new baby bunny!

This, is Charlie. =)

SAM_3255.jpg

Only 7 weeks old, Charlie is just a baby. He's a dwarf lop rabbit. The story of how I got Charlie, I consider more than a chance, but like it was meant to be. Sounds corny, but read on. =)

I'll start by saying I walk to work. I work at Wendy's, you know, the fast food restaurant, ha ha! It's only a 20-25 minute walk, I take advantage of it as my daily exercise. One morning I had a strange feeling, I just wanted to get to work 30 minutes early, now I never want to do that but somehow I was convinced I wanted to leave early, so I did. I was walking to work when a guy comes out of his car and says "Hey, I know you from Wendy's!" It was a customer I once served at the drive-through. He recognized me and was eager to show me a pet store. "A pet store?" I wondered, I had no clue there was one right there. It was owned by him, and all his animals he gets from breeders, it was also pretty small. I thought "Hey why not? I have 30 minutes to spare."

So I walked around, and there he was. Charlie and his brother, hopping around. No other animal caught my eye, the moment I saw Charlie, I knew I had to bring him home with me.

The pet store owner let me hold Charlie, he's the cutest thing I've ever seen. I've had a parrot, and hamsters in the past, but never a rabbit.

So I did my research, bought a book from the man later that afternoon. Looked up as many rabbit sites as I could on the internet and tried to absorb as much information as I could. I read that rabbits took a lot of effort to take care of but I was willing to do it.