Kiwi's Bunny Blog

Rabbits Online Forum

Help Support Rabbits Online Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

KiwisMom

Reaction score
Monday, August 15, 2011..... Picked out our bunny today. She is a Fuzzy Lop and her name will be Kiwi. She won't be ready to come home until Friday, so we are anxiously waiting on her arrival. Her cage is all set up with her water bottle, food dish, Timothy Hay holder, litter box and Grass Mat. Going shopping again tomorrow to find some more goodies for her.

Talked to the breeder today..... found out that Kiwi's birthday is June 17th. She'll be a little over 8 weeks old when we pick her up on Friday. I can't wait! Picked up a few more goodies for her today..... A nest and nibble bed made from timothy hay, a chew mobile with a bell, a fuzzy pad for her carrier, a fuzzy bed, a few nutty stick balls, and Oat Hay. YES... she's spoiled already! Since I'm new to bunnies, I did find out her official color is Tort. Will also be putting down a deposit on a Lionhead bunny who will hopefully be her buddy in the future if the breeding is successful!

Day 1 with our bunny: Kiwi came home today! She is the sweetest think ever. She is 8 weeks old today and a little ball of fluff. She seems to like her new cage. She hopped around inside checking things out. She has been sitting in the little furry cat bed I put in there. Saw her eating some timothy hay and pellets. Haven't seen her using the water bottle yet so I'm considering putting a small bowl of water in there too. I'm sure the breeder had bottles in the cage, and I've probably missed her drinking, but I'm not taking any chances until I see her drinking. We only had her out of the cage briefly because we don't want her to stress out. The rest of the night she can realx and get use to her new surroundings. It's SO hard not having her out!!!