Jordiwes' Home Thread

Rabbits Online Forum

Help Support Rabbits Online Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

jordiwes

Reaction score
Hi All,

I'm new to this message board and I was wondering if someone could giveme some advice on introducing my bunnies. Here's the situation:

My resident bunny (Jordi) is a 6 month old spayed female. I broughtWesley, a 7 month old neutered (one week ago) male home from the SPCAon Saturday. Wesley is caged right now and Jordi runs free. At first hewould sniff Jordi through the bars but mostly ignore her. She kind ofgrowled at him a few times but it hasn't been too bad. Then we putJordi in another room and let Wes roam free while we cleaned his cage.After we put him back in, he went crazy! He kept jumping on top his boxand back down, thumping (a huge noise on a metal floor made by a bigbunny!) and biting at the cage bars like the gerbils. He's been prettyrestless ever since. He calmed down today and he's let him out a coupleof times. I've done a lot of reading and it says that we shouldintroduce our bunnies in a neutral space so I will probably put them inthe laundry room together tonight to see what happens, what do youthink? He's really cute though, just really messy. He's always throwingstuff around in his cage! I hope they get along and stuff. That wouldmake me very happy to know Jordi has company.

Thanks!!!

Steph

He's always throwing stuff around in his cage!

Is your bowls light-weighted? Because that was what Emmy would do whenwe first got her. Better yet, you can get heavy-like bowls which ishard for rabbits to tip over. :)

Welcome to the forum. I'm Trina. Nice to meet you. :)

If you have some pictures of your buns, you can post them here so we all can see them. Have fun!

:wave:Trina, Katy & Emmy

Just get Picard to order them to get along. :D

Getting them into the laundry room should be a good start. Let us know. And as usual, picture appreciated.