Introductions and Hellos

Rabbits Online Forum

Help Support Rabbits Online Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

MiaP

Reaction score
I'm Mia, and I am relatively new to rabbits. I have been a kitten, cat and dog foster home for our local city animal shelter for over a year, and recently decided to become involved in the small animal room there. I was at the shelter for a meeting one night, and I saw that there were 21 rabbits and about 15 hamsters in the small animal room.

A shelter employee told me that some of the rabbits had been there for ten months and hadn't been touched in all that time. So I got to work.

Another volunteer and I have really been trying, and we have gotten many rabbits adopted. The population in the room is now just nine rabbits, even though we got 7 new rabbits in in one day a couple of weeks ago. So now we are focusing efforts on improving quality of life for the bunnies, in addition to adoption and foster care.

Of course, I had to adopt one bunny myself, mostly because my friend called him ugly. I think he is beautiful, of course! And now I have a foster rabbit, too. So, I have a lot to learn and I'm happy Paula from For Bunny Sake Rabbit Rescue in NJ told me about Rabbits Online.

My rabbit is named Winter, and my foster is Silver. They are the same kind of rabbit, but I have to admit I don't even know what that kind is called:?

So, hello from a newbie in Philadelphia, everyone!

--Mia

Hi Mia!

Welcome to RO!

Sounds like you all have a nice handle on the situation there. That's great! You don't see that alot:(. Good for you all!;)

How wonderful you got a bunny!:) Can't wait to see pics of Winter and Silver.;)

Then, you can post a pic of them in the Rabbitry/ShowRoom section, someone from there should be able to tell what breed the buns are:D.