How do you get a rabbit back in after run time?

Rabbits Online Forum

Help Support Rabbits Online Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Rosiesmom

Reaction score
hi everyone,

I am a newbie bunny servant with a big question. How do you get bunnies back in their cages after a run time if the cages are in a different room, or up higher, so that you have to pick them up? I don't want to chase and grab, but that's what happened last night. Tonight I'm going to put the baby's cage on the floor so hopefully she'll eventually walk up a ramp into the door... who knows if she'll be in the mood to return though when it's time for me to move on.. and she is no way litter trained yet.

Thanks in advance for any suggestions...

Judy

has the young bunlet been talking to my two? LOL mad binkies around the garden when it's bedtime:) sorry buns - for the most part they do go in - only the younger one plays up.

have you tried putting a small treat in the cage - mine will do anything for a nibble of carrot? i dont like chasing and grabbing either! last thing at night me or daughter are out in the garden with the torch and flat broom shepherding the bunnies into the bunnery. think of someone herding very small speedy sheep and you'll get the picture.

you might find that the bunlet will get wise to what's happening after a while tho....

Juno does not like to be caught so I corner her with a towel and then cover her gently with it. She then will allow me to catch her. She is way too fast for me and I do not want to chase and grab her - too much like predator behavior for me.

Denise