Hi!!!

Rabbits Online Forum

Help Support Rabbits Online Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

BlackDove200

Reaction score
I'm new to the forums. :) I posted in the infirmary as my first post, but I thought I'd officially introduce myself. My name is Mara. I'm a 26 year old @home interviewer for a company called Ipsos up in Canada, but I live in Kentucky. We do market research and public opinion polls... it's great because I usually just let the bunnies out to play unless they're getting too rambunctious. I'm a creative writer but have yet to be published, but my rabbits are totally my muses.

I got my first house rabbit, Thumper, after I got divorced. He wasn't an impulse buy from the petstore--I had been thinking about getting a lop for a while because I wanted a pet and remembered how quiet and what joys my rabbits were when I was a kid. We can't forget the bunnies in a petstore even though they also need homes from shelters. Thump was in a cage by himself and he immediately wanted me to give him snuggles and made himself comfortable in my arms while I got all the supplies I needed for him. He really helped me get through my divorce.