Hi~ new member with a question about my female bunny.

Rabbits Online Forum

Help Support Rabbits Online Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

kikibee05

Reaction score
Hi,I am new to this forum. I am a high school teacher and recently purchased a bunny to become a classroom pet. I am new to bunny ownership but love animals so am willing to learn all I can. I have "LC" (stands for learning center which is my class) in a nice sized cage (48 X 26) in my classroom but I also take her home on weekends and she spends time in my spare room sleeping on my day beda nd she has a smaller cage there that she uses to potty and eat in. She has been an awesome bunny so far. She is a bit shy at school still, but is doing better every day. I think it is just a new environment for her to get used to. I do not let the students pick her up or harrass her. I am very careful about that.My one question is about female bunnies. Generally she is a sweet bunny that is still shy around us. Last night I went in to say good night to her and she was acting very funny. She had done some shedding more than usual and she was picking it up with her mouth and didn't seem to want me around her. She even made growly noices and I thought she was going to bite me. Is this normal behavior for a female? She has not been in school this week becaused we have had problems with the heat and it has been very warm in my classroom and I did not want her to be too warm so she has spent the week at my house. This morning I checked on her again and she seemed back to normal. Any thoughts on this?Thanks,Sheryl and LC who is a little black and white bunny. My picture is too big to attach so I will try to attach one another time at my home.

Hi and welcome to the forum!

It sounds like your girl is makinga nest. How long have you had her for? Where did you get her from.