Hi! ALL!

Rabbits Online Forum

Help Support Rabbits Online Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Norton&Mcafee

Reaction score
First of all Big HI! to everyone looks like a great group. :cool:

I have a french albino lop named Norton and Today I rescued a littlefemale (who I named Mcafee) from my brothers work.She was left on the doorstep in a box. :? She is very sweetand seems to be healthy if not a little over weight which she may bepregnant. I'm new to the female bunny so anything anybody can tell meto look for would be greatly appreciated. She is smaller thanNorton but I don't think she is a mini I will post pics as soon as Ican so you can than help me with what kind of bunny she is.

thanks again

Lyn

I don't know how to help you, but one of the "resident experts" will be able to. :)

I just had to say that I love the names, they are so unique and quite cute.

Imagine that Lyn,

Rabbits named after Virus Scans. You are not planning to house theserabbits in the same cage are you? Say NO of course not. If the Doe ispregnant, which you really have no way of knowing for sure. She willneed a Nestbox on the 28th day after breeding. In this case I wouldplace her in a cage with a nestbox be certain that you do not place itin her potty corner. Or she will use it as a litter-box. Check thenestbox daily to be certain it is not fouled. [used as a toilet] if itwas you must clean it and replace the hay etc. putting the box awayfrom the potty corner. The Doe will most likely go of feed a day or twobefrore kindling [giving birth]. Make sure the Doe always has access tofresh drinkable water and feed. Keep the forum informed of theprogress. Best of luck.

Dennis,C.V.R.

Welcome to the board, Lyn,

How sweet of you to have rescued the little girl!