hey there, i am new to the forum

Rabbits Online Forum

Help Support Rabbits Online Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

todd131

Reaction score
hi! my name is todd and i live about 3 miles outside of philadelphia proper. i am new to rabbits however, my mother raised them for research at the mayo clinic on my grandfathers farm in MN when she was younger with her brothers and sisters.

i have a degree in microbiology and for the last 10 years i have sold diagnostic equipment into the hospital laboratories. although currently i am unemployed looking for work.

i recently purchased 3 new zealand x american chinchilla does and 1 new zealand buck. the does are sisters and the buck istotally unrelated. i have only had them for a couple days. currently they are housed together in a dog kennel. this weekend and next week i will be building hutches for the bunnies. they are very sweet and i cant wait to provide them with a suitable happy environment for them to grow.

i took some pictures however, after reading the 'how to' section (thanks dawn for the link)i cant find the 'browse' button to upload the photos to show all of you. hopefully i will figure it out soon.

i have been on this site for around 3 days and i have to say you are a bunch of nice folks. thank you for all of the help. when you get me up to speed i promise to give back to the forum. :)

thank you for the space and the kindness.

todd

462-1.jpg

454-1.jpg

465.jpg

463.jpg

461.jpg

mistyjr wrote:
They are really HUGE for being only 8 weeks old! I wouldnt be putting him in there with the girls!

the girls are b/t 3.5 and 4.2 lbs and the male is only 2.8lbs

the size is the mix with the american chinchilla! so much bigger than the NZ and faster growers. he is only 4 days younger than the girls are. the temperment on the am chins is much more mellow too.