hello all

Rabbits Online Forum

Help Support Rabbits Online Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

ahall83

Reaction score
hello everyone. i am new to the bunny world. my mother got my children and me a rabbit a couple of days ago. my children named him snowball. we know he is a boy. ive done tons of research on rabbits so i do know the care that is involved. my issue is i cant seem to figure out just what kind of rabbit he is. as far as i can tell he is a mix. some other info on my family and pets. i also have 2 birds one parakeet and one cockatiel. 2 hamsters one robo and one winter russian white. one leopard gecko. 2 dogs both mutts and a fish tank with fancy tail guppies.

Hi Angie welcome to RO.

Wow you have lots of pets to take care of.:biggrin:

Do you have a picture of your Bunny Snowball? Cute name.

Susan:)

yeah i was guessing some hotot after looking up diff breeds due to his eye rings. but with the color to his ears and his 2 little dots on his back i figured that wasnt all. i have no idea how old he is. im guessing young still my mom got told he still had some growing to do. not sure of his weight yet. pretty small.

What a cute Bunny.

I see you have the same stuff in the cage as in the litter box. I would suggest not having it everywhere as you'll end up confusing Snowball, he'll think that the whole area is a litterbox:litterhealthy:.

Looking forward to more pictures.

Susan :)

i had read somewhere that at first you should have bedding everywhere then once they start using the litter box to remove it from all other places. guess i hear wrong haha. that is ok though i was planning on removing it today anyways as he is having a pretty good success rate at using his box which thrills me considering he didnt have a box at the store. i never was aware how high they can jump up. i had him out in my living room last night and he jumped onto my couch and rocking chair.