Get Crafty!

Rabbits Online Forum

Help Support Rabbits Online Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

gemgnir

Reaction score
I figured it was time to open a craft thread... that way, the people that aren't really in to all that, don't have to read about it in our blogs, in between the bunny ramblings. Or if you'd like to read about it in our blogs, you can do that too. ;)

My daughter (14 months) is going to a "Princess Birthday Party" on Saturday, so I thought it was time I made her her own outfit for this occasion. Not anything SUPER princess-like since I'm really not THAT advanced with my sewin' skillz.. but maybe modern princess?? Hehe. I've only gotten the skirt done so far, which is two different fabrics that I've never worked with before (go me!). I'm trying to branch out and use things that I'm not used to so I can gain experience. I made Evelynn's skirt out of Satin and Chiffon. It was a little frustrating at the beginning because I sewed the two main (Satin- the silver) pieces together one right side and one wrong side together (durr) when it was supposed to be both right sides together. Woops! Then I got re-excited about it when I went to do the ruffles. I love ruffles!!

This is also the first project I've ever really done without using a pattern or tutorial! Yippee!!

skirt.jpg

P1010010-1.jpg

On the top right of the skirt is a little satin flower made by using (http://jonesdesigncompany.com/create/5-days-of-favorite-projects-day-1/) <-- this tutorial. Mine didn't get as curly on the edges as I would have liked, but my fabric caught on fire a few times.... so I wasn't gonna push it. Hehe!!

Another of my latest projects for the same birthday party (the little girl is turning 8? I think..) is a little apron! The little girl likes blues, so I tried to make it "hers". :p

P1010008-2.jpg