Found bunny: what breed is this?

Rabbits Online Forum

Help Support Rabbits Online Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

elle523

Reaction score
As explained in a posts in the general rabbitchat ("Rabbits Only"), I found this bunny. I would like to know what breed it is so I can guess how old it is and how big it will get.

Please help!

162603309_6cad627d0c.jpg

162494964_6930573056.jpg

162494955_4a504448be.jpg

Well, by the size of the ears I would go with(depending on how old) a flemish giant but take a look on arba.net andsee who matches up!

if its a giant shes in for it!

need a much much much muuuuuuuccccchhh bigger cage.

i myself would be thrilled to know that the bunny i found was a giant.

and i was thinking a flemish giant too, but im not good with bunny breeds

a giant? oh good lord....i'm somewhat scared. how big do they grow? i'm alreadyplanning to build/buy a bigger cage. my secret hope was that this bunny was going to say the same size.

how long do bunnies grow for?

We'd better wait for one of the Breeder moderators to jump in here.

But s/he sure looks like a very young baby to me, so you've gotfive or six months of growth ahead of you. (12if s/he's a Flemish).

If its any consolation, most of the regs on this board believe that 'bigger is better'. The larger bunnies are said to havebetter dispositions. :) Flemish are aboard favourite. Dwarfs and mini's are cute, but they're a handful.

sas et al (just standing in for a breeder, I haven't a clue, myself!)

Doing my morning rounds of the board... sorry it took so long, I tend to start from the bottom and work my way up. :embarrassed:

:ponder: