First time bunny owner / Rescued from street

Rabbits Online Forum

Help Support Rabbits Online Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

BoobooBunny

Reaction score
I would like to say hi to everyone and also ask for advice. I am a bunny noob and I am 21. lol. I was never intrested in bunnys as a child....

We got BooBoo not to long ago. He was found outside he was a pet rabbit you can tell by his fur, markings and sweet cuddles. We posted found bunny signs for 48 hours and had no reply so we decided that he was meant to be with us.

I have noticed he isn't fixed I read they do need fixed... Booboo will be booked into the vets asap. Also, I am not sure if he had fleas from being outside but what is safe to use? We were going to buy some Revolution from the vets and give him that as the internet says use cat flea drops.... I wasn't to sure about it.

If you guys know what kind of bunny he is and his age please let me know so I can further my research... Please and thanks. :)

So far he is in a bunny cage... I must say they are ridiculously small but I am borrowing so I cant complain... I will post another thread about help with a cage. (Making vs buying vs custom wood built)

So picture time I guess. :)

Welcome to the forum!

He's so CUTE!!! HE Looks like a broken lionhead to me. Someone who is more experienced with color can confirm what color broken he is. Maybe broken chestnut agouti? (is that even possible?)

You don't need to get your rabbit neutered, but it can help improve behavior and help him live longer. If he is already really nice and uses a litter box well, he doesn't need to be neutered unless you want to.

It's so sad that people let their rabbits go and assume they will survive on their own. Hopefully this rabbit decided to escape, not got set free on purpose.