Dumor feed

Rabbits Online Forum

Help Support Rabbits Online Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

kep12091

Reaction score
I got dumor feed for my rabbit and I was wondering if anyone had experience with this

Sent from my DROID RAZR using Rabbit Forum mobile app

I do use Dumor pellets the brand from Tractor Supply. I know its not the healthiest but my rabbit loves it. I use this pellet to get him in and out of his cage since he hates being picked up. I do half it with Oxbow organics. I also have a 4 month old rabbit who I cant seem to get to eat any other pellet but this. That's what the breeder I got her from had her on. my rabbits seem just fine on it.

I just bought this brand as well. I also bought the alfalfa hay they make. from what I could tell (and I'm still very new at this) it didn't seem unhealthy the hay has lots of fiber but I could have read it wrong. :/

I was looking into buying Dumor pellets, but when I compared the ingredients to other brands, it seemed like it was not the best, especially for adult rabbits. I think alfalfa is the first ingredient and that is only good for baby buns. If buns like it, it may be because they use a lot of sweeteners in it. The price is good so that is why I was considering it, but I decided to go with another brand that had timothy as the main ingredient thinking any savings buying Dumor might be offset by health problems down the road. If I get to a point where I can't afford the more expensive pellets though, I'd probably use it.