Does rabbit drink milk??

Rabbits Online Forum

Help Support Rabbits Online Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

sha10ly88

Reaction score
Well ... a while ago I just shared an experience of Baby eating the nut in M&M chocolate. How he actually crush the chocolate and discover the nut inside. Then a user actually warned me that chocolate is actually unsafe for rabbit. Then I got curious ... does rabbit actually drink milk? Oh what about eating juicy fruits like watermelon, or banana? I've never seen rabbit eating them or drinking milk. Its just a question out of curiosity. :D N i am kinda new with Baby. I had him since ... mmmm June this year.
:D

Rabbits are lactose intolerant and therefore shouldnt be given milk. Nor chocolate. They will also eat water melon/banana etc but obviously that depends on the rabbits individual tastes.

Rabbits aren't actually lactose intolerant (they drink bunny milk and eat yogurt just fine!)

However, like humans, some individual rabbitsmay lose their ability to digest milk enzymes well as they get older because the gut bacteria has altered.

Don't feed rabbits candy, sugar, chocolate or a lot of nuts.

Pam

pamnock wrote:
Rabbits aren't actually lactose intolerant (they drink bunny milk and eat yogurt just fine!)

However, like humans, some individual rabbitsmay lose their ability to digest milk enzymes well as they get older because the gut bacteria has altered.

Don't feed rabbits candy, sugar, chocolate or a lot of nuts.

Pam
Aha ... that means its important to feed the rabbit fresh vegetables everyday?
I bought this rabbit food from a pet store. Its dried rabbit food of course, packed in a big packaging and I can see that it contains quite variety of nuts but little ones. I guess the small ones are seeds. Is that ok for my rabbit's diet?

Fresh foods are great for your rabbit's diet. However - make any diet changes slowly!!!!!

Avoid feed mixes with seeds.