Depressed about my sweetie's recent lack of trust

Rabbits Online Forum

Help Support Rabbits Online Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

nekobunny

Reaction score
This is troubling me a lot :cry1:My beautiful 9 month old Thumper has been with me for 5 months now. I am a novice rabbit owner, never had one before her. I adopted her from a girl who had to give her away. She is honestly one of the sweetest bunnies I have ever met, but very anxious. It took her a little while but after a week she let me pick her up all the time and she does binkies sometimes and licks me, and she flops over on her side all the time. She hated her little cage so I got her one of those big pens which she stays in, and i let her out a few times a day to run around. She is very demanding in terms of space.

I got her a bunny harness a little while ago so we can play outside, and she loves being outside. Our neighbor also has a rabbit that she likes to visit so i brought her over one day, but I didnt see their dog hiding nearby. The dog lunged at Thumper and nearly had her teeth around the poor little girl :nerves1, my neighbor got the dog off just in time. So understandably she has been very shaken since then. I tried reassuring her as much as i could, holding her and speaking to her softly and petting her so she knows I am not trying to hurt her.