Clean rabbit

Rabbits Online Forum

Help Support Rabbits Online Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Pudysue

Reaction score
Hello, I am new to owing a rabbit. Her name isPudysue. I had her for about a year now and I was wondering what is theproper way to clean her. She is not litter trained and she is nowbeginning to have an odor. :( What can I do? Also, do youthink that it is to late to litter train her? Thanks for anyadvice. :)

Are you sure she's a she? what kind of odor? Most bunnies don't smell that I have seen.

The reason I asked if you are sure is that Bo started to have a smellsometimes when he was maturing. It sort of smells like onionand garlic or something like that. His vet said that boystend to use their scent glands more when they are maturing and that waswhy I was smelling it. He was using them on his poo ON meLOL.

Now and then I will notice the smell when he's been depositing presentson something he claims. He'll hop on me and I get a whiff andknow what's up LOL!

Have you put a litterbox in with her?

Pudysue wrote:
...I was wondering what is the proper way to cleanher. She is not litter trained and she is now beginning to have anodor. :( What can I do? Also, do you think that it is to lateto litter train her? Thanks for any advice. :)
Most rabbits are odorless. What are you attibuting the odorto? Is is the smell of her urine and/or poops? Isshe sitting in litter that is saturated with urine and poops, or isthere any fecal matter stuck to her fur?