Butter tried to eat my homework

Rabbits Online Forum

Help Support Rabbits Online Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

BunnyButter

Reaction score
I learned recently that Butter wants to learn Russian! (Or at least eat it.) She started chewing on my English-Russian dictionary and notes. I definitely do not approve!

Though I wonder, think the "my rabbit ate my homework" excuse would work with a professor? :p

You should be happy that a bunny actually wants to eat your homework.. you can do 3% of your homework and you'll still be 100% truthful when you say "my bunny ate it"!! LOL

Depending on your teacher, the excuse might work. I'm a teacher, and sometimes I show up in the classes with a book that MILU "autographed" for me - he chewed the cover of the book, I always put it on the table with the cover down, and I'm sooo ashamed when someone picks it up...
I always ask my students not to laugh, as I am the one who has to explain to them "the bunny ate my book"... LOL

BunnyButter wrote:
I learned recently that Butter wants to learn Russian! (Or at least eat it.) She started chewing on my English-Russian dictionary and notes. I definitely do not approve!

Though I wonder, think the "my rabbit ate my homework" excuse would work with a professor? :p
Sorry, that excuse is as worn out as the one with the dog. Mine like the taste of Harry Potter. But I think Kreacher and Dobby were just trying to read about their name sakes. lol

I just don't think that excuse will work with a professor.

K :)

You have no idea how many papers and stuff I've turned in with nibbles at the bottom of the pages because Q likes to eat the paper in the printer. My professors know I have a bunny by now and they laugh at me for turning in assignments Qtip "helped" with.

I've found she's got quite a penchant for eating Marxism...