Breed help? :) Pretty please?

Rabbits Online Forum

Help Support Rabbits Online Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Hawkertinger

Reaction score
butterscotch018.jpg

This is my little girl Butterscotch. Got her from a pet store a few days ago...saw her, fell in love, and just couldn't resist. Been thinking about a bunny for a while, and she just wouldn't let me leave without her, so I didn't :) I'm not sure what kind of rabbit she is though. Anybody have any kind of ideas? Mostly, just trying to figure out how big she'll end up getting. She's supposedly pretty young. Thanks :D :D :D

Awe!! She's gorgeous. :biggrin2:

I love her big ears :bunny24

Sorry, I can't help with the breed. I'm new to bunnies.

:) April

OakRidgeRabbits wrote:
She looks very much like a Flemish to me. Would you be happy or terrified to hear that they do not have a maximum show weight? lol
That's what I thought, But I didn't want to be wrong. :) Butterscotch is gonnabe a big bunny. :biggrin2:

She is definitely a beautiful rabbit. How old is she now and how big(weight) is she. We had a Netherland that was one and a half pounds. Our mini's run between 3 to 4 pounds including to rexes. Several regular sized rabbits between 7 to 9 pounds--Beth was 15 ounces when we rescued her and she's now a nine pounder. Then there is Serena. Though she was mostly English Spot and 7 pounds when we got her from the shelter. Wrong, she's a Checkered Giant and weigh 17 pounds.

Looks like a New Zealand or other large bun cross. It's hard to tell, but is that possibly Palomino coloring? They do show up once in a while.

Be prepared for a large bun, and check out our Library for housing ideas! Most cages from pet stores are IMO not large enough for even a mid-sized bun and you'll have trouble just getting this girl through the cage door when she's full grown. I hate those doors.

Welcome to the forum!