Branches

Rabbits Online Forum

Help Support Rabbits Online Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Dugan

Reaction score
This is my first time on a forum.

We have a lop eared Holland. He is neutured and is 2 years old. We havebeen giving apple branches for him to chew on and have used up alllower branches on our two apple trees. We would like to know what othertype of tree branches our rabbit can chew on. We have silver willowtrees in our yard and hedges. We also have a couple of lilac trees.However, we don't know if these will be poisonous. Can anyone help?

"Rabbits love nibbling on twigs and those withbuds and tender shooots are a particular delicacy. You cancollect twigs and branches from many fruit trees and practically alldeciduous trees and bushes: apple, birch, blackberry, firtrees, hazel, hawthorn, maple, pear, raspberry, spruce trees, andwillow. Avoid acacia, apricot, azalea, beech, box, cherry,some clematis species, elder, holly, ivy, laburnum, mistletoe, nuxvomica, oak, oleander,peach, periwinkle, plum, privet, rhodeodendron,rosewood, snowberry, spindleberry, thorn apple, waxplant,wisteris, yew,and most evergreen trees and shrubs." page 20; The reallyuseful BUNNY GUIDE, Carolina James, Kingdom Books(tfh), 1997

Buck

How many do you have? I only have the one, plus arottweiler, a basset and a cat. Thank goodness they all get along. Iwould post my rabbit's picture, but I don't know how. He is a realbeauty.