Another round of Name That Breed!

Rabbits Online Forum

Help Support Rabbits Online Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Becknutt

Reaction score
I have poured over all the posts in this forum looking for a bunny who looks like ours. I am new to the hobby having never owned a rabbit before. He came from a pet store and was sold to my neighbor as a "feeder rabbit" and almost became snake dinner. So given his background I don't know much about him. I do know he is a male, unsure of age and herritage. He appears to have suffered a broken leg (before we got him) and it did not heal at the correct angle. I've been told the only way to correct this would be to re-break the leg and set it again, but it does not inhibit his hopping at all. He isvery active.He uses the leg and foot just as if he doesn't know there is anything wrong with him. Any ideas would be helpful. We're trying to determine about how big he'll get. Thanks everyone! This site is full of useful info and advice. <3<3

Click the link below for a video of Floppy.

http://s26.photobucket.com/albums/c129/becknutt/?action=view&current=KIF_0710.flv

KIF_0725.jpg

KIF_0722.jpg

KIF_0742.jpg

KIF_0719.jpg

What a sweet lil' guy! You're right, he hops around just fine with his leg like that.
But still, to have had it broken, the poor baby :( A vet could probably give you a better idea of how his leg might affect his mobility.

To me, he really looks like a Rex or Mini Rex. How does his fur feel?

He is absolutely adorable!!!!  Loved the video -- little guy certainly gets around well. Looks like a Mini Rex or Mini Rex mix.  Can you describe his coat?  Mini Rex have fur that is short, plush,and springy (like crushed velvet).  The Mini Rex also generally have curly whiskers.  I noted that his are kinky,but not really curly.

Certainly has the close-coupled body of a Mini Rex and I'll think he'll stay small.