Another quick issue (Sudden death RIP)

Rabbits Online Forum

Help Support Rabbits Online Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Taycupcake

Reaction score
So I think the water bottle will solve the sitting in the bowl issue but I have another problem with Chai.

Okay. She might just be a really quiet bunny but she hasn't moved in her cage. at all. all day. Her cage has everything, toys, two little cat toy jingle balls, salt lick, food, everything. Also, I noticed she's pretty skinny and whenever she moves she shakes. I'm not too worried because she just moved houses from pet store to here and it's probably really scary for her. Should I just leave her alone for a certain amount of time or should I pay attention to her? I'm so used to pet rats but I'm new to bunnies!

Honestly, I'm one who generally vets new animals in my household within a short time of them getting here... just to be on the safe side.

mreh. Today's just been a horrible day in general and it happened at about 10:00 at night. :( I feel so bad. We're going back to the store tomorrow to see what we can do. I just feel SO bad because she was the cutest bunny I've EVER seen. I'll put pictures up. I feel bad just getting a new one she was so special.

I am so very sorry. I feel so sad for you; what a horrible shock ; I just thought she was probably afraid also.

I would not get another one from the same store as it could be something that was contagious.

I'm so sorry about Chai.

I too would steer away from the pet store if you want another one, because if it is something contageous then you might face all this heartache again.

If you do want another one, if you put your location in your profile then people on here might be able to suggest a local rescue or a reputable breeder.

I would also suggest really scrubbing everything of Chai's down, just in case.

I truly am sorry you lost your sweet bun so quickly.

Binky Free Chai.