Accidental litter

Rabbits Online Forum

Help Support Rabbits Online Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Hmm...the date stamp on my post says the 20th. It's 7:49 here now, and nobunny has opened their eyes yet. I'm thinking that since I didn't find them until the morning of the 20th that maybe they were actually born on the 20th rather than the 19th?
Odd. Mine says 19th. I can't screenshot on this computer but I copied the post including the date. I turned the date orange to make it easier to see!

[IMG alt="sibelabmom"]https://cdn2.imagearchive.com/rabbitsonline/data/avatars/m/21/21089.jpg?1697472571[/IMG]

sibelabmom

@lokibragiandtyr_buns​

Supporting Member Gift upgrade
JoinedOct 8, 2015Messages77Reaction score21LocationNorth Carolina
Help!!!!! We have a litter as of today. This was  not intentional. I've been keeping them separated, for the last two months, but apparently at some point Loki got through to Bragi and the deed was done. As I said, not intentional. The plan has always been having my three fixed, but there are personal things going on right now that have interfered with that timeline. Now that they're here, I need advice so I can take good care of them. First question: fathers and kits. Loki is frantic to get into the hutch, and I haven't allowed it. Bragi seems to want him nearby too, but I don't want to take the chance.

2. I have not touched the kits. I don't know exactly how many there are, but there are at least five for certain.

3. Should I alter anything in Bragi's diet to help her with lactation and such?

Normally I'd be asking a vet these questions, but there isn't a rabbit-savvy vet nearby.

You can't take the sky from me
Like Gift Supporting Quote Reply

Odd. Mine says 19th. I can't screenshot on this computer but I copied the post including the date. I turned the date orange to make it easier to see!