I think my babies are just too small

Rabbits Online Forum

Help Support Rabbits Online Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

DaisyNBuster

Reaction score
Home of the white rabbits, , United Kingdom
Hi all

As you know my babies will shortly be saying goodbye to us :(. They are 8 weeks tomorrow and are due to go anyday.

The thing is I still feel they are just too small to go yet, especiallyRunty (I was going to keep her with Mum for a week or two until she hadcaught up anyway). Do you think I should keep them all back for a weekor let them go? They are fully weaned, but still small. Help would bevery welcomed!

Vickie

I'm no pro, butI'll share what my experience is. Our neighbors had Sebastianand his brothers. We visited every couple days from the timehe was born and 8 weeks seemes like soooooo long to wait for him tocome home. I hadn't known that you had to wait thatlong. Anyway, he was 7-8 weeks old when he came to us and wedidn't have a single bit of trouble. He never seemed lonely.Didn't have a diet problem or poo problem, etc. Of course, heknew us from the visits. I'd make sure the people who takethe babies get a care package from you with little ziplock baggies ofeach product you use and a note that tells what each brand is and whereyou get it. Explain that changes aren't good forbabies. Sorry so long winded! ;)

Hope it helps!

well i am not pro eather to tell you the truth ijust started to get bunnies not that long ago and i do not know muchabout them but i think that you should keep thjem back for a whileuntil they get older becuase they might have promblem latter on!!!!

Dont forget though Vickie that Kiara, Vitani,Snowy and the other three (bless) had to come from their mum when thesecond litter were born. They were four weeks wasnt they? So personallyI think they should be fine. The only one I would be wary of letting gonow is, as you say, Runty.

Do whatever you think is best.