Has anyone used Manna Pro feed?

Rabbits Online Forum

Help Support Rabbits Online Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

gentle giants

Reaction score
I just got a large donation of Manna Pro feed, I think it is Pro Formula or something like that. I have never used it before, so I was wondering if anyone has used it before or knows anything about it? I am a little paranoid about my feed right now, what with the problems I had been having with my old feed.

Angela (naturestee) is really the nutrition expert here; why don't you pm her

here's a link to the pellet

http://www.mannapro.com/ss_pro_tech.htm

From whatI can see here it looks like a good alfalfa pellet but considering the problems that you've been having recently

I would not change anything if things are turning around with what you are doing now.

I meant to respond to this yesterday but I got a call and forgot. We've been using Manna Pro pellets since May 2007 since we got our first bunny, Billy. It's what both Billy's and Ronnie's breeders were using for all of their Netherland Dwarfs. We started out with the Pro formula, which was fine, but after a year switched to the Sho formula because I believe it has better nutritional values.