Happy bunny? Stretching and other comments

Rabbits Online Forum

Help Support Rabbits Online Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

tterster

Reaction score
My daughter got a bunny and webuilt her a cage outside. When we go outside to see her she gets up onher back paws and stands up and stretches. My little one is like momshe has her head through the metal on thecage. I told herrabbits can't climb up there and get out. You worry too much. Isn'tthis a sign that she is happy when she gets up on her two paws andpokes her head out at you??? I am new to this whole bunny thing. I amgetting too overprotective. Especially with the cold weather. What willI be like when it gets hot. More overprotective. I hate when peopletell me bunnies don't live long especially around my ten year old. Howcan people be so mean??? Just blabbing. Have a great day everyone. Keepin touch.:)

Rabbits can scale many things! I know of one who climbed a six foot brick wall!!!!

As far as the stretching and stuff .... it's probably she's looking tosee what you have in the line of food, and maybe looking to see youalso.

I know of a bunny who is currently 13 years old. They can live long :)

So I guess since she stretches up so high shecould get herself out of the cage where she puts her head through to usat the top???? OMG, I have to get the boyfriend to make those partssmaller for her. Now I am worried about it. Thanks so much.Please let me know.

Hello
Yeah people are mean when they say that. How would they know how long a bunny would live. Especially in front of your daughter.
I think its a happy sign that she gets up. She either says feed me, or pet me or I love you so much.

tterster wrote: