Behaviour of baby angora - Normal?

Rabbits Online Forum

Help Support Rabbits Online Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Wow a 4wk old bun is young...i got mine he wasabout 3 mo.....and real active...i have seen them in a pet shop at 5wksof age. If that was my bun i think id take him to a vet evenif he dont appear ill just to get a good clean bill of health...i'dfind a vet whohas experience in buns. Good luck w/ your bunkeep us posted.

I'm not an expert,although there are many experts on the boards who will be able to helpmore. However, I think that the several times you visited the pet storebefore and saw the rabbit acting this way would be a good indicatorthat there is something wrong. Maybe the rabbit is too young. If you'veseen another in another shop that was much more active and about thesame age, then it's possible that the rabbit is ill. What made youchoose the one you did? I wouldn't give up on your bun. Give him someextra pets for me. :)

Am I misunderstanding what happened? Inyour other post made previously, I thought you said both Angora babieshad died? Did you buy another one?

Pam

matwheels,

First of all, I think you got the bunny at a way to young age....youshould have asked them to keep the bunny for you until the bunny was atleasteightweeks old. (if they do keep bunnies onhold). I have one french angora rabbit and when we first got him he was10 weeks old, and would have his eyes half open whenever he wasrelaxed, sleepy or when feeling hot in the summer. Your bunny mightfeelscared to be away from its mother so early so that is onereason your bunny might not be moving around as much. And also he mightfeel sleepy, cause he is so young. But usually young bunnies are veryactive which confuses me a bit. I would ask your vet about it. Causethere could be a good possibility that your bunny has an illness. Welllet us know how itgoes.Good luck with your bunny!

Cassandra