Bare with me I am new at this

Rabbits Online Forum

Help Support Rabbits Online Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

dwess75

Reaction score
Hi everyone, my name is Donna and I haveinherited 2 dwarf bunnies. My daughter had gotten them at college andafter they were home on Christmas break and I found out that Annabel(the female) was pregent I told her to leave them home till the kitsarrived. Well she had 4 kits and only one survived...:(

I found a vet that specializes in rabbits and have an appointment forthe 28th to get my male Baby (named when my daughter thought he was agirl) neutered. I am nervous about it but want to have them backtogether because they are so in love with each other.

I have fallen head over heals in love with them and don't plan on giving them back to my daughter anytime soon!!:p

Hi Dwess, and welcome to theforum,

Doyou have any clue as to how old theyare?They really shouldn't be younger than 4-5months old; some vets prefer you wait untilthey're at least 5months.

I don't blame you for being nervous. We all are when ourrabbits have tohave anesthesia; just be sure you have a goodrabbit vet.So often, these operations come out withhigh success rates with a rabbit-savvy vet.

I'll going to bring up a post entitled"Looking foraRabbit Veterinarian."Check it over andask your vet as much as youcan before theygoin. Don't hesitate to interview them as to theirknowledge of rabbits. Not all doctors will spay.Some might tell you you have to go elsewhere, as you probably alreadyknow by now.

-Carolyn

Thanks, that's exactly how I found the vet !! Idid ask the nurse and she said they see a lot of rabbits and wentthrough everything step by step for me and made me feel much better.

Maybe you can tell me this when can you touch a kit? Annabel had onelast Thursday. She comes to me and lets me hold her but I have beennervous about going near the baby.