Are different breeds different in personality?

Rabbits Online Forum

Help Support Rabbits Online Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

cavygirl

Reaction score
:bunnydance:Hi! I am new to thisforum! I have 7 cavies but no bunnies yet. I amgoing to a show this weekend and am probably going to venture out topurchase 1-3 bunnies...does anyone have an opinion on which breed theythink is the nicest to have as a pet?.....Or is not more the breed asit is individual personality?....Iwas thinking about the Rexor the mini Rex.....

Hello there and welcome to the forum:welcome1

In regards to breeds and personality, you may hear myths about breeds,the fact is every bunny is different, you cannot really tell what abunnies personality will be from its breed.:)

If you were thinking rex, I'd go for it!!:elephant: The fur isunbelievable, the nicest feeling in the world!! I recently lost my minirex:(, butI have no doubt I will be getting more at somepoint in the future.:nod

Welcome again.:wave:

Michaela:), Ebony:bunny5and Pebble:anotherbun

Thanks for the welcome! I wasoriginally interested in buying a Rex....but they seem pretty hard tofind over here.....Ca, USA.....so I think I'm going to purchase a minirex....My family and I went to a farm and I held a mini rex and it wassuper soft....I just knew I had to buy one :eek:)

Brittany:bunnydance:

:wave2Welcome to the forum! If you arethinking of a rex then I'd say go for it, yes they have beautiful furbut they also have the cheekiest, 'in-your-face' characters. Also I'dgo for a standard, but thats just my personal preference.;)Ilove bigger bunnies!:lol

My girl was a mini rex, it doesn't bother mewhat size they are lol.All I care about is thefur!!!:hyper: If a mini rex is all you can find that's no problem:D

And I have to agree with Jess (Bunnys_Rule) my Berri was a cheeky little thing too!;)