West Wind's Rabbitry

Rabbits Online Forum

Help Support Rabbits Online Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

wendymac

Reaction score
This is my intermediate doe, TLC's Adeline. She goes back to Etienne, with quite a bit of Robison in there. I have no knowledge of those lines, other than I was told it was "good". LOL

She's a bit stand-offish, though. When I got her, I thought it was because she wasn't handled much. After 2 months, there's not a lot of improvement. She'll at least let you touch her, once she gets to the back of the cage. But the whole time you're holding or petting her, she has her eyes tightly shut. It reminds me of when the kids were little and they'd close their eyes, thinking that would help. LOL

adeline_head_sm.jpg
adeline_sm.jpg

She still needs a LOT more practice with posing, but at least she's staying in one place longer than 2 seconds. LOL

This is my junior buck, who was born on October 19th. His name is Waltz's Max (wasn't named when we got him, we started calling him Max, breeder put Dakota on his pedigree, but he's a Max. LOL).

He has sooooo much personality! He's definitely becoming my favorite. I can't wait to see how he does on the show table.

max2_sm3.jpg

This is Clover Patch Jackie, our 2 yr. old senior Californian buck. This is my daughter's favorite rabbit, by far, and the one she spoils rotten. LOL His lines are all Al's lines. MASSIVE rabbit, for sure!

jack.jpg

This is TLC's Twilight. Her lines are all Al's lines, too. She's not as friendly as Jack, but more so than Adeline. She was born in April, but hasn't been shown (we didn't get her until October). I can't wait to see how she does at the shows, and hopefully she'll produce some nice meat pens for my daughter.

twila2.jpg