OMGoodess there are more

Rabbits Online Forum

Help Support Rabbits Online Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Tessie

Reaction score
Ijust checked her and saw more movement in her belly :expressionlessis that normal?

I know I am sane:D

You saw one moving?
Are you sure?
What makes you think it was a baby?

I'd think she'd have them pretty soon after each other and not come out of the next box until she was done?
But I'm not an expert...

Cool!!

Sometimes they can have their bubs, take a break then have more.
Cats and dogs do the same thing, Sometimes they neeeeeed a rest. (can you imagine pushing more then 2 or three kids out at once? O_O

Rattiemattiesrattery wrote:
Cool!!

Sometimes they can have their bubs, take a break then have more.
Cats and dogs do the same thing, Sometimes they neeeeeed a rest. (can you imagine pushing more then 2 or three kids out at once? O_O
LOL :bunnydance:

I'm sharing this with the forum since they weren't in on the phone call we just had...

A doe has two uterine horns and she can get pregnant in both horns - or one horn.

When she gives birth - she will frequently (but not always) give birth from both horns at the same time. I'd say this happens probably 99% of the time or so.

HOWEVER...there are instances when a doe will give birth from one horn - and then - hours later (even up to 24 hours in my experience) give birth from the second horn.

I've had this happen 3 times out of 100+ litters.

The first time the doe had 4 babies - till 24 hours later when I checked her nest- and she had a fifth baby.

The second time a doe lost 3 babies - then the next morning he had another baby that was alive.

The third time was a doe that had 2 babies - and then the next day she had 3 more.

It doesn't happen often - but it can happen.

Good luck - and as I told you on the phone - call me again if you need me - I'm here to help.

That'd be really cool if she has more! :)