Need a Little Vent

Rabbits Online Forum

Help Support Rabbits Online Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Tauntz

Reaction score
Hope this is okay & if it is I have it in the right spot. Yesterday I had to go to a nearby pet store to pick up a few things. Anyway so I am running all around the store trying to get everything I need & they have bunnies. A salesperson asks if they can help me & so I ask about the bunnies. They couldn't tell me much but had a care sheet they could give me. All they knew were they were dwarf bunnies. Asked them their sex; they were too young to sex. Asked their age 6 weeks! Asked about the foods they were on; Timothy hay & a pellet with the veggies & colorful stuff, I forget what its called. Okay, I know I am still new to bunnies having had mine for less than a year & still learning about bunnies but I felt so sorry for those bunnies going home & at best having a generic information sheet for care. Also, I got the impression by more than one salesperson that they really didn't know anything other than its a bunny & this is what we have been told to feed them, & if you buy one you can go by the generic care sheet. So they asked if I wanted to hold one so I said yes. One was handed to me & he/she was so thin. When I got my bunnies they were fat compared, no they weren't overweight. While I was there I did mention some food suggestions I knew but I could tell that I was wasting my breath. Oh, they have a seven day health guarantee, I didn't go further with that at the time. It was quite busy there yesterday. I'm thinking about going back since I am a customer & asking if nothing else they could possibly give a recommendation of this forum or other as additional support for new bunny owners. I just felt so bad having to leave those 3 bunnies (one sold the day before). I just hope those little bunnies get good caring homes that will research them or hopefully already resea