How much to feed?

Rabbits Online Forum

Help Support Rabbits Online Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

doggie0506

Reaction score
Flurry weighs 7.5lbs as of last saturday. Right now I am feeding her about 1 1/2 cups per day and a few veggies here and there as well as the occasional craison and unlimited hay. She is about 4months old. I usually feed her at night. Should I change what/when I'm feeding her and when can I introduce veggies daily?

I am no expert with young large breed rabbits, so there may be some better advice from other members.

She should get unlimited pellets for at least a few more months, probably until she is at least 8 months old. She is going to be a big bunny and needs the nutrients of the pellets to reach her full potential. If she is eating all her pellets, you might want to consider adding a feeding in the morning or giving more at night. I believe that some of the giant breeders will free feed pellets for the first year.

I would continue giving veggies and introduce new ones to her. If she handles it well, you could give some every day and increase the amount to how much you want to give.

doggie0506 wrote:
Flurry weighs 7.5lbs as of last saturday. Right now I am feeding her about 1 1/2 cups per day and a few veggies here and there as well as the occasional craison and unlimited hay. She is about 4months old. I usually feed her at night. Should I change what/when I'm feeding her and when can I introduce veggies daily?