HELP she is in labor anyone still up tonight

Rabbits Online Forum

Help Support Rabbits Online Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Tessie

Reaction score
She passed a something and cleaned it up I assume it was like her water broke. Now she is so active and acts confused likewhat is going on:(should I try and comfort her ?

I'm scared help

You have a pm...

A couple of days ago my neighbor's rabbit had babies and she let the rabbit do what it needs to do.She did not have to do anything to help get the babies out.I am not a pro at rabbit keeping and neither is my neighbor but she left the rabbit alone.She made sure it had fresh water and she would keep an eye on it.This might not be the case every time a rabbit gives birth though.I hope I helped.

TinysMom wrote:
You have a pm...

You are awsome :innocentyour phone call really helped me and knowing you said call any time tonight if I need support and help

thank you so much :)

Tessie wrote:
TinysMom wrote:
You have a pm...

You are awsome :innocentyour phone call really helped me and knowing you said call any time tonight if I need support and help

thank you so much :)
My phone is going on the charger now - so it might take me a bit to grab it if you need to call in the next hour or so.

But honestly - if you need someone to help you - I'm here.

From everything you've shared - I'm sure she'll do fine.

Any news??

When my lionhead was pregnant.. She started pulling our fur, and making her nest, I ran in house for a bit, And then when I checked on her she was eatting her pellets and running around, So then I put my hand in the box, And I felt Warm Babies, I was soo scared to touch them,

I would just let her do her thing.
I used to raise holland lops when I was like 11 (not sure why my parents let me...lol) but I just let the does do their thing.
Just make sure she has a nice nest box, plenty of hay and leave her be.