Have a couple questions

Rabbits Online Forum

Help Support Rabbits Online Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Bethybuns

Reaction score
[align=center]I was wondering if there's someone on this forum that is experienced with rabbits and doesn't mind being messaged by me with questions. I'm new to bunny owning and had read/researched quite a bit before I got my bunny but now AGAIN I started to research/read more and have came across a lot of conflicting stuff about rabbits.

I have lots of questions that I would like more straight answers to versus general answering. I'll just post a couple questions don't want to ask for to much. xD

Basic info about my bunny (Beth) - (so that its easier to get more straightforward answers)

Weight: around 1 lb
Breed: Lionhead mix (guessing /pokes pic)
Indoor/Outdoor: Only Indoor
* She gets to run out of her cage for around 2 - 3 hrs, a day.

Questions:
1.) Should I feed her alfalfa hay and alfalfa pellets
OR
timothy hay and timothy pellets?

*I've been seeing tons of conflicting answers on this. :c

2.) Am I allowed to feed her a little bit of bunny safe veggies?

*I had first read that I could but then I read/looked around some more for more answers on this topic and found that some people said veggies should only be introduced when rabbits are over 6months.

~~~ As of now theses are my main concerns. Really hope someone could help me out. ^^[/align]

To be honest, everyone is going to have their opinion but many people have used all the different methods of feeding and the rabbits do ok.

The thing with the alfalfa is that they shouldn't get too much of it after they are full grown. But its good for babies. You could feed alfalfa pellets and timothy hay now and she would be fine or alfalfa pellets and alfalfa hay. I usually do alfalfa pellets and timothy hay/orchard grass.