County Fair coming up...:)

Rabbits Online Forum

Help Support Rabbits Online Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

ScoobyDoo

Reaction score
Out in the middle of a Cornfield..., Iowa, USA
Every year I show in the county fair and that is all I show in, so I'm pretty much getting excited! I always show horses and usually rabbits and it is so fun! lol, but it's not until the end of July...darn it all, lol. Is anyone else in 4-H or FFA?

~*Caitlin*~

(PS: I know this isn't really related to anything, but I've been thinking about it for a while and all, so now you lovely people get to hear all about it:bunnydance::D)

I was raised an Army brat so I couldn't really have many animals with all of our moves. So when my dad finally got out of the service we moved back around family and that's when my 'rabbit world' started. I was in 4-H for 8 years and loved it as I was an officer for the past 5 years of my 4-H career. The same month that I could no longer participate as a 4-H member was my first month as a 4-H advisor. :D

I'll tell ya, it's tough being a 4-H advisor for the kids you were members with but I love every moment. I've got a differentrelationship with the kids then the other advisors dowhich helps. They see me as still being a friendand like having an advisor that isn't the age of their parents. :lookaround

I'm sure you'll have a blastat your fair and be sure to tellus howyou did! Majority of my memories from 13 yrs old and up were from the county fair since it's a BIG thing around here. Businesses close and everyone's up at the county fair since we are a big agriculture area. :whistling

Yeah, that's kinda the same deal here. I live in a smaller town and just about everyone comes to the fair because a lot of the people are in agriculture. Every year most of our time is spent in the horse barns and we will set up chairs, coolers, a radio, etc. and it's so cool.