Balthablog!

Rabbits Online Forum

Help Support Rabbits Online Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Chansey

Reaction score
Hello!:biggrin2:
I'm not sure anybody will read this, but it will be nice to have a log of my life with my new pal Balthazar.

Balthazar (or Binkazar, Poopazar, etc., depending on his actions ;)) is a 4 month old greyish mini rex buck. If anybody could identify the technical term for his coat color, that'd be great, as I have compared him to pictures online and he could be a few things... I'm no expert. He's my first bunny and has stolen my heart.:inlove:

I adopted him a few weeks ago. He's already been spoiled with toys, treats, and many many Craisins. We bought him a harness and leash and he has had a ball frolicking outside (essentially him dragging me around the neighborhood. We've gotten quite a lot of attention from the neighbors.) He's a sucker for dandylion greens and his beloved clover. :clover:

He has a very curious, adventurous personality and loves attention. He's a very sweet rabbit and a fun new addition to my family. He does the most intense, high jumping binkies, and loves to Bunny 500! :bunnydance:

As for me, i'm a 20 year old nursing student from Raleigh, North Carolina. Me and my roomie, Nissy, share an apartment with Balth, although my boyfriend, Mike, spends just as much time here as I do.:hearts:

ANYWAY, here are some pictures i've gotten so far! Right now I don't have a camera, but hopefully i'll get one soon. Currently my cell phone is sufficing.:expressionless

balth3.jpg

His first photo, seen on my pal Nissy's lap.

balth2.jpg

Disapproving already.:rofl:

balth1.jpg

What's going on?

ahhhhe.jpg

Balth and Mikey :)

bunbunvest.jpg

His first outdoor adventure!!

Thanks for reading!!
-Alexandra

Wow! He is very cute!

my guess would be that he is an opal colored mini rex (does he have a fawn colored triangle behind his ears?)