Would this work??

Rabbits Online Forum

Help Support Rabbits Online Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

ldoerr

Reaction score
My parents want me to find a new feed for my rabbits (currently feeding Oxbow) that is cheaper. They want me to get the feed from the local feed store and buy it in 50lb bags (because it is MUCH cheaper to go that rout). My feed store sells primarily purina. I was looking at feeds and can not figure out what if any are any good. Here is a link to the fibre3. click. What do you think of it? To me it has low fibre and high calcium, but I am not an expert. Are there any purina feeds that would work? (I have a Mini Rex and a Jersey Wooly [that I am trying to rehome]). If you do not think that any of the purina feeds are any good, could you please link me a feed that is good and under $1 a pound counting shipping.

I've been looking at different feeds too, and so far I'm liking the Pen Pals ingredients the best, for the big feed store bags. I've heard the best things about pen pals if you can get it, my next pick would be manna pro. If you only have purina to pick from, the fibre feed looks the best as it has the higher fiber and doesn't seem to have corn in it either but I don't much care for the wheat flour being in it. I haven't actually used any of these though. I've just decided this from what I've read. If you are worried about fiber, keep in mind that you are feeding limited pellets and unlimited hay, so your rabbits will still be getting lots of fiber from their hay. I would just make sure that what ever you get doesn't have grain by products or corn in the ingredients.

Last edited: