What kind of bedding do you like to use and why?

Rabbits Online Forum

Help Support Rabbits Online Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Remington

Reaction score
I'm new to owning rabbits, so obviously I grabbed the first inexpensive bedding i could find for Remmy's cage which was a bag full of gray paper pellets. I'm not sure what to think of it, though as it absorbs water well enough, but it was probably 15 dollars for a medium sized bag which only held one cage full. What do you guys use? Is he going to mistake the paper pellets for food?

At first I bought bedding too and found out tht I didn't bed it after all lol. So in the cage I have, litterbox (where I ended up putting the leftover bedding, but now has equine line pellets in it), extra water, fun box, hay, and a hand towel. But you really don't need to have bedding bc they'll confuse it with the litter box.

But yes Buster has eaten some beddin before but he doesn't munch on it. He just...umm...taste tested it lol!

At first I bought bedding too and found out tht I didn't bed it after all lol. So in the cage I have, litterbox (where I ended up putting the leftover bedding, but now has equine line pellets in it), extra water, fun box, hay, and a hand towel. But you really don't need to have bedding bc they'll confuse it with the litter box.

But yes Buster has eaten some beddin before but he doesn't munch on it. He just...umm...taste tested it lol!