The adventures of Tuck...

Rabbits Online Forum

Help Support Rabbits Online Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

TuckerandGusGus

Danielle
Reaction score
Hi there! I'm not exactly sure what this blogging thing is about, but I figure I'll figure it out as I go... I wanted to be able to keep tabs of my life with Tucker, and his adventures, and of course what I learn from him and about him as he grows.

Tucker is my baby bunny who is around 9 to 10 weeks old right now... and this is my first time owning a "baby" bunny, so of course I am learning so much about him, and hopefully doing things right!

I will start off with how I came across my little Tucker.. I had a bunny whose name was Jake, and he passed away this past August, I had him for 11 to 12 years... he was approximately 14 or so when he passed away. I am only 25 this april, therefore I got him when I was young... and I did NOT do my research prior, he definitely lived a long and healthy life, thankfully. Needless to say, I still had his cage and supplies, and I am a big animal rescuer, I am almost always looking at craigslist at the pet section.. and I saw this person posted a "free bunny" and I felt so bad for the bunny! I emailed the person, and they basically said that we could meet the next day, but that it was going to be 50 for the bunny, cage and supplies, I said I didn't need the cage and supplies, and they said that there would be a fee for the bunny then. (Even after I told them what great home I'd give the bunny) I honestly think that they just cared about the money.