Quantcast

Switching to 100% Organic Pellets!

Help Support RabbitsOnline:

Happy Hollands

Reaction score
I am thinking of switching my rabbitry to 100% organic pellets. I know this is a big shift, so I am nervous & excited to see what changes this will make in my herd!

The pellet brand I'm thinking of using is Modesto Milling. A few of my breeder friends use this, and can't recommend it enough. My main holdback is that it is over double the price I am paying now for pellets, and I want to make sure it is worth the extra money.

1. What health benefits do pellets with less fillers provide?
  2. Is there any other breeders on this forum who uses these pellets, and can tell me the pros / cons of them?
  3. Lastly, I can only find 25 lb bags online. Where can these be purchased from, and are they sold in bigger quantities (such as 50 lb)?

Thank you!

zuppa

Reaction score
I've no experience with these pellets just reading description now and wanted to ask what pellets you use and why you think they will be better than yours.

Product description