Stop me, I want a new bunny!!!

Rabbits Online Forum

Help Support Rabbits Online Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

ldoerr

Reaction score
So I really want to adopt a new bunny, but I know that it is a bad idea. I am a broke college student without a job. I live in a 1bdrm apt that already houses 2 rabbits, 1 cat and multiple aquariums. My parents are already complaining about the rabbits that I have now and are mad that I have them. I do not have a spot for a new cage (unless I use a dog crate as a cage). I am moving in May and will have room mates for the first time in my life. We have not picked where I will be living yet. We are not planning on telling the new apt complex that I have rabbits (most if not all do not allow them including the one that I am in currently). I do already have all the supplies for a new rabbit. I even have enough supplies to devide the new cage I built so that it would accomodate a new rabbit untill it could be bonded. I REALLY want to look at adoptable rabbits, but know that it is a bad idea because I will want one SOOOOOO bad and they already consume my whole life. What do you guys think? I think that what I am asking is for you guys to perswade we to not get one and to get my mind off of it.

BTW- I am sleep deprived at the moment and can not sleep. Also I am sick with something. Another thing. College starts back up on Monday.

Im feeling the same!!! But i gave myself a list of what has to happen, Marci and stanley have to get their spay and neuter when old enough, have to have the cage built FIRST and i have to be in my new house and have the room.

Obviously it does not sound like its doable at the moment and sounds like a situation where rabbits could POSSIBLY have to be rehomed. Fight the urge, i am doing the same! lol