Rabbit show jumping

Rabbits Online Forum

Help Support Rabbits Online Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

issyorabbit

Reaction score
Post photos of your rabbits show jumping or give your opiions on the idea of it.

11j_rabbitshow.jpg

I think it's an interesting idea but I don't see how you can train a rabbit to do that on "command". I really don't know how that would work. Nic pic!

Is that a picture of your rabbit, Issyo?
Because I have seen it many times on Google Images, and elsewhere...

Anyway, I train and compete in rabbit hopping and I've been doing it for 4 years now. Actually, my only hopper, Magic, is getting to his senior age, so I'm hopefully going to start training a new rabbit soon - although I'm worried that it won't go well, because I've tried with my Mini Rex, and they just don't like it. I'm hoping to get a show quality Dutch from parents that hop. :)

Emily

I am a member of the Canadian Rabbit Hopping Club and have been doing it for almost a year (1 year in a few weeks). I have trained 4 rabbits. Sean was my first, but he passed away in July. Korr and Penelope started in Aug and Lillian in September. We do events and demos throughout the year. We mostly preform in and around Calgary, but will go up to Edmonton a couple times a year. Our club started as a 4-H project, but has expanded to include other people.
Penelope is good at High Jump, Korr like the races and Lillian likes to choose the direction she goes.

FortEdmonton52.jpg

AggieDays59.jpg

Nov6practise13.jpg

Korr_and_Sophie wrote: