Questions about housing a rabbit

Rabbits Online Forum

Help Support Rabbits Online Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

stephyda

Reaction score
I am new to this and I want to get a rabbit and im not sure what to do... I have seen all these people with bunnie houses out side with runs and they look great .... But are they out there all yr round? or do you bring them inside.... I thought of keeping in the house I have just have been reading to much and need some answers from real people.... thanks so much anything will help... Oh and its going to be a flemish giant...if that helps....thanks

It depends on where you want to house your bunny. I house mine inside in a NIC cage, which is the organizational cubes that you get at Target (NIC stands for Neat Idea Cubes). I have a 3 panel by 2 panel cage with a dog pen, that i bought, attached to the front of it. Some people house thier rabbits in just a dog pen around thier cage, leaving thier cage inside the pen for the rabbit to go in and out as they please. You can make runs out of the NIC grids to put outside to have Supervised play time with the rabbits

I cant offer any information on housing outside as i have never housed mine outside but i sure someone in here would ba albe to help you with that.

First a web-site for ideas on building a hutch (if you're inclined that way)
or hanging cages - if that can be managed where you live:

http://www.ephiny.net/handle.php
http://www.ephiny.net/hangingcages.php