new rabbit acting depressed (sorry if wrong thread im new to this)

Rabbits Online Forum

Help Support Rabbits Online Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

eastern_ash

Reaction score
I have recently become an owner of a baby rabbit completely unprepared because I just found my dog destroying a nest and saved the last one still alive and I want to keep it that way. so I created an enclosure for him out of a large cardboard box and gave him plenty of water and veggies. but now after about 2 days, he is barely responsive not pooping not eating, and seems like he is sleeping all day. I’m not sure what I should do about this and how to make him better. I’ve tried giving him entertainment items and completely cleaning out his litterbox. what could be causing this? and how can I make him better?

again sorry if wrong thread I can move it if you let me know

did you give any hay?? Don't give veggies unless its grass from outside or from the store.

Feel the stommach of the bunny, if its hard get some baby gas drops, if its soft try blending the pellets and adding water to make some soft food. Syringe feed it

ok thank you so much ill try this out and see how it goes
great! Force feed it, you can put some bannana on the tip so it smells good, I would mix in a tiny tiny bit of bananna into the blender so it tastes good. I would do a 1 to 1 ratio

great! Force feed it, you can put some bannana on the tip so it smells good, I would mix in a tiny tiny bit of bananna into the blender so it tastes good. I would do a 1 to 1 ratio
i was able to get it to eat quite a bit of the pellet water mix and he immediately lightened up and started eating more and more after about 5 min of struggle to get him to take the srange after a while he would just let the food in his mouth and spit it on me so I put him back to rest ill let you know if he's feeling better later tysm for the advice