New here! Looking for HL breeders in Ohio

Rabbits Online Forum

Help Support Rabbits Online Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Jazzaroosky

Reaction score
:)Hello all,

I'm new to Rabbits Only...but not new to rabbits. I'm a regular on the"Lagomorph Lounge" site and have been for quite some time. I've hadbunnies in my life for about 4 years now. Just pets, but someday I'dlove to try my hand at breeding! Currently I have 3 rabbits. One bondedpair, Calypso (blue Mini Rex doe) and Coda (black ND cross maybe?), andone single doe, Noel (broken blue Mini Rex or Rex...not sure). Calypsoand Coda were rescues, while Noel (one of my very first rabbits) camefrom a pet store. As for myself, I'm 18, living in central Ohio, andwill begin college in the fall. :D

25689b11.jpg

^ Noel ^

PICT0133.jpg

^ Calypso & Coda before they were bonded ^

Anyway, now that my intro is done- one of the reasons why Ijoined RO is because I recently had one of my bunnies pass away. Paolo,a rescued Mini Lop, had been bonded with Noel. I adopted him in Januarywhen my Holland, Jazz passed away suddenly (he had also been bondedwith Noel). He died of GI stasis. Paolo, however, died of old age. Theshelter I adopted him from could not tell me his exact age, just thathe was "older"...so I knew when I got him that it was uncertain howlong he would be with me. He had problems with his back legs, and thoseproblems began to increase over the past few weeks. Sometime Sundaynight he passed away.

I am hoping to find a Holland Lop buck to help fill the void left byboth Paolo and Jazz. If anyone out there is a HL breeder in Ohio or isplanning to attend any Ohio shows this summer, please contact me! I maybe interested in purchasing one of your furries.

Sorry for the long post! But thanks for reading, if ya got all the way to here. ;)

-Jessica-

Here is a list of breeders in Ohio :D

Battson, Kristen
[email protected] Tipp City, OH - Youth