My rabbit, Beans attacked my rabbit, Rice

Rabbits Online Forum

Help Support Rabbits Online Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
bunnydude wrote:
I have no experience bonding (my bunnies came to me bonded),but I have heard that you can let them loose in the back of a car while you drive around the block. The rabbits will both be a little afraid of the car, so they will be less likely to fight with one another.
I've heard that theory too - however, both Rice and Beans enjoy car rides, so I'm not sure how successful that would be

Pipp wrote:
ilovetegocalderon wrote:
I just got off the phone with the vet again and they said that the peroxide is a good idea. They said to keep putting the peroxide on until I can bring her in. So FYI, peroxide is good for rabbit wounds, thank god!!
Peroxide should only be applied with a Q-Tip to the outside edges of a wound, and should never be used right insidea deepwound. (I think it hurts like heck!).

SASand PIPP :shock::shock:
In this caseit's an actual hole (like i could stick my pinky finger right through it, like its a big pierced ear......very little blood. what do you think?

Oh, so sorry, I missed this! I don't think the ear is thickenough to have a deep wound, and especially if there's no blood and a big hole, all you can do is put it around the edge, no point in putting it in the hole, you'd be putting it on... nothing! ;)

Glad its looking good!

SAS :D andPIPP :bunnydance:

I would place their cages (if they are confined in a cage in a position next to each other so the bunnies can see and smell each other...if you have them in separate rooms roaming free place a dog gate to block off the door,just so the bunnies become familar with each other presence.