My Newest Addition

Rabbits Online Forum

Help Support Rabbits Online Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

MyBabyBunnies

Reaction score
So I am an avid horse lover. I started riding when I was 12 and have been addicted since. Well now, 9 years later, I can afford my own horse so I took the leap and purchased a horse this weekend!

She is a 5 year old quarter horse, never been ridden, and her name is Rio.

Rio the first time I saw her (before I bought her):
Rio.jpg

Rio at her new home (today):
RioMay16.jpg

Rio016.jpg

COOL! She's a dun! like Pokie's a red dun! She's very pretty! a bit on the *had a nice lot of grass to munch* side! she'll lose the tummy when you start working her a bunch! When she does, I bet she's going to be a gorgeous halter horse. She has a beautiful chest and neck. How tall is she? looks like she has a nice wither also! Gosh, she's so pretty! I love her name! She's registered? She reminds me of some horses with Impressive in them, but really reminds me of Pokie's line which has Doc Bar bloodlines.

I'm so excited for you! Congrats!

OH

MY

GOSH!!!!

She is stunning!!! She's 5 and never ridden? Wow...are you going to train her to saddle?

I am so in awe of you right now. :biggrin2:

I bought her as a project, I hope to be on her back in 3 weeks! She's ready for it, she just needs to learn to trust me before I'm going to attempt it.

She will be a hunter/jumper hopefully. No guarentee she'll be able to do it though but most Quarter Horses can jump at least small jumps.

BBB, yes she is very fat, but it's also how she looks in pictures. In person she looks a lot more solid and a little chubby, in pictures she looks very chubby, lol. But when I put asaddle on yesterday to check the fit,she's so round it slides off the side!