Mental/behavioral effects on health

Rabbits Online Forum

Help Support Rabbits Online Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
I mean, I guess it could work🤔 I’m seriously considering going without spaying for now, but I’m still a bit nervous. I have kept rabbits in the past, but this is my first time bonding rabbits myself. It’s still a good idea to spay my female for long term health (and she can be a sprayer, especially where blankets, old clothes, and other such things are involved so I can’t give her anything cushy), but it’ll take me months just to get an appointment. I’m also considering doing a trio, but I’ve only seen altered rabbits available very few times. The pet shelters here don’t spay/neuter the rabbits they get and rehome. If I were to get another rabbit, it very likely wouldn’t be fixed. At least not for quite a few months.
The reason I got them in the bathtub was that the female’s big a satin angora and the bathtub is pretty small so it’s a quite small, neutral space. Also easy to clean and I was worried about potential spraying.

I mean, I guess it could work🤔 I’m seriously considering going without spaying for now, but I’m still a bit nervous. I have kept rabbits in the past, but this is my first time bonding rabbits myself. It’s still a good idea to spay my female for long term health (and she can be a sprayer, especially where blankets, old clothes, and other such things are involved so I can’t give her anything cushy), but it’ll take me months just to get an appointment. I’m also considering doing a trio, but I’ve only seen altered rabbits available very few times. The pet shelters here don’t spay/neuter the rabbits they get and rehome. If I were to get another rabbit, it very likely wouldn’t be fixed. At least not for quite a few months.